England have announced their 25-man squad for the upcoming Euro 2024 qualifiers.

England manager Gareth Southgate has confirmed his 25-man squad for the upcoming Euro 2024 qualifiers against Italy and Ukraine, leaving Raheem Sterling unscathed.

The Three Lions return to competitive action on March 23 for the first time since France’s World Cup quarter-final exit in December, with the first of ten qualification games for next summer’s European Championships.

Brentford’s Ivan Toney has been called up after being ruled out of the World Cup, while James Maddison retains his place after shining in Leicester’s struggling side, but there is no place in the squad for England favorite Sterling. , who has struggled to find form since joining Chelsea. from Manchester City last summer

There is also no place for Ben White or Trent Alexander-Arnold, and Aston Villa’s Ollie Watkins and Brighton & Hove Albion’s Solly March have also been left out despite being in sensational form for their respective clubs.

Southgate remains confident alongside Harry Maguire despite his reduced role at Manchester United, with Colin Phillips also at the party despite playing just 56 minutes of football for title-chasing Manchester City.

Reece James and Ben Chilwell both return after missing the World Cup through injury, joining teammates Mason Mount and Conor Gallagher in the squad.

Goalkeepers: Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Newcastle), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)

Protector: Kieran Trippier (Newcastle), Rhys James (Chelsea), John Stones (Manchester City), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Mark Gehey (Crystal Palace), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ben Chell Val (Chelsea), Luke Shaw (Manchester United)

Midfielders: Declan Rice (West Ham United), Colin Phillips (Manchester City), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund), Mason Mount (Chelsea), James Maddison (Leicester City)

Forwards: Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bokaio Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford)

Read next

Leave a Comment